A walk around Kami-Shakujii

Following on from this post about my old house in Kami Shakujii and this one a couple of years ago showing the neighbourhood where we lived in Hong Kong, I have a long overdue post showing the area where I lived when I first came to Tokyo in 2011. This summer I went back for the first time since I left, and it’s hardly changed at all! Here are a mix of photos from this trip and my earlier year there.

I used to get this train every day!

I used to get this train every day!

IMG_3602

Kami Shakujii station

Kami Shakujii station

View from the station

View from the station

IMG_3607

Across the tracks

Across the tracks

IMG_3611

The supermarket at the end is called

The supermarket at the end is called “Inageya” (cue childish mirth)

My old pad

My old pad

IMG_3624

Leave a Reply

